State Marijuana Laws Map

Vestibulum commodo volutpat laoreet
May 8, 2014
Banking is still a huge problem for pot shops.
June 25, 2015
Twenty-three states and the District of Columbia currently have laws legalizing marijuana in some form.
Four states and the District of Columbia have legalized marijuana for recreational use. In Alaska, adults 21 and older can now transport, buy or possess up to an ounce of marijuana and six plants. Oregon voters approved a similar measure allowing adults to posses up to an ounce of marijuana in public and 8 ounces in their homes, set to take effect July 1. Colorado and Washington previously passed similar ballot measures legalizing marijuana in 2012.
A number of states have also decriminalized the possession of small amounts of marijuana. Most recently, Delaware passed legislation that decriminalizes the private use of up to an ounce of marijuana, replacing penalties with a civil fine.
Other states have passed medical marijuana laws allowing for limited use of cannabis. Some medical marijuana laws are broader than others, with types of medical conditions that allow for treatment varying from state to state. Others states (not shown on the map below) have passed laws allowing residents to possess cannabis oil if they suffer from certain medical illnesses. Most recently, Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal signed a law legalizing the possession of up to 20 ounces of cannabis oil.
The map below show states legalizing marijuana use for medical and recreational purposes.

My social weed - Legal marijuana map

Information below is current as of June 19, 2015.